Single Touch Payroll – Commences 1st July 2018

Single Touch Payroll starts from 1 July 2018 for employers with 20 or more employees.

Through your payroll system you will be required to report payments such as salaries and wages, pay as you go (PAYG) withholding and superannuation information each time you pay your employees.

Subject to legislation being passed in parliament, From 1 July 2019, Single Touch Payroll will include employers with 19 or less employees.

Please follow the ATO's Single Touch Payroll link for further details.

Comments are closed.